top of page

"Lemme Hear You Say Hey Miss Carter!"


I finally gave in to my long held desire for cosplay! To be honest I didn't think I would be able to do justice for any character other than Snow White...I'm not familiar with many brown-hair-brown-eyed-white-as-a-stale-saltine characters to dress as. Even though Miss Peggy isn't as fair complected as I am, I wanted to try anyway.

I do have a matching jacket, it was just very humid and I wasn't keen on feeling faint from the heat. I found the suit on Etsy, I lucked out on it being so perfect (although I had to take in the skirt), the shop I got it from is Bridget Marie Vintage. They were so kind about my questions and it was shipped to me very quickly. The blouse is from Unique Vintage and I loved it so much I bought it in blue...and I need it in every color it comes in. It's really comfortable and made with such great material.

I know the shoes she actually wears are from B.A.I.T. but they don't carry them in navy anymore, so luckily I found these Chase and Chloe heels on Amazon. For $35 they're worth it, they fit really well and were comfortable enough to stand around for two hours straight, and they come in 8 colors if you want them for everyday wear. I already had the hat and I'm glad I did since I couldn't find a reliable red fedora online that wasn't over $30 (sorry I'm cheap for not wanting to spend more on a hat than on shoes..). All I did was make the ribbon and shape up the brim!

In total it was $115 for everything, which is worth it for me because Peggy's style is something I can get along with wearing on the regular. Needless to say, I've already ordered another outfit that made an appearance in season 2...so that will be coming to the blog shortly after I get it. I dipped my toe in the cosplay pool and I've been sucked in now. It helps already doing costumes with theatre but this is more enjoyable because I don't have to dress occasional divas, haha!

-Madison


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page