top of page

Stop Staring and Bundle Up!


Boy, the Midwest is crazy this time of year. One week you're wearing a sundress and a cardigan, and the next day you could have on flannel tights along with five other layers. This was one of those weeks with five layers, haha. I've been eyeing this Lenora dress by Stop Staring Clothing since it came out, so I was over the moon to get to wear it!

These colors are fantastic, aren't they? It really has a comfortable stretch to it, and the light shoulder pads just add enough lift to it for an enhanced 40's silhouette. I'm usually a little afraid of wearing pencil dresses, but the length of this along with the slight peplum make a great combination, now I'm always looking for the next chance to wear it! I couldn't take off my coat to show off the sleeve, it was just too frigid for that. Of course you can see full pictures through the link I have at the top! I'll be happy to show off more pictures of another dress from Stop Staring, it's just as beautiful.

I'm thinking in the next month or sooner I'll be able to share some details on a big project I've been working on. It has been keeping my hopes up as well as creativity and enthusiasm, and once I post on it you'll see why! Until then!

-Madison


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page