top of page

Princess Progress!


I have been living and breathing this project now, and honestly it's the best thing to happen to me. Princesses magic can mend any sadness.

So, the Ariel dress is finished, the wig has been ordered, and now I'm moving on to the Fairy Godmother assistant dresses. I was very excited for these designs! I put together some fabric samples as representation for the bottom of the skirts.

Now, I'm a little sad that the tulle overlay isn't very clear, but I assure you it looks better in person! I've started on the pink version already and I'm I want very much to keep one of these for myself. Here is a better look at the Ariel dress, I do have the giant hair bow to go with it even though it isn't pictured.

I used four different patterns for this, all from the 80s (minus the bustier) which I thought was appropriate, hehe! The skirt has to be my favorite, I love the iridescent organza.

That's what I have for you this week, hopefully next week I'll be posting a finished fairy dress! Until then!

-Madison


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page