top of page

Making Dreams Come True


So this is my "big project" post finally! I've been working on this idea for a few weeks, and not even my confidence-shaking, trust-crushing, panic-attack-ridden break up could ruin this for me. One thing I have always loved is seeing children when they meet a Princess character for the first time. After costuming Beauty and the Beast last summer, I got to see a lot of little boys and girls meet Belle after the show and oooh my heart, I teared up every time. There is just something so pure, hopeful, and loving about witnessing that, at least to me it is. So now I'm here trying to make that happen myself.

The main idea is for "Princess Workshops", where little princes and princesses can meet for an afternoon each month with Princesses and work on crafts and activities. Each of the activities are meant to help encourage learning, self love, and acceptance and kindness towards others. These workshops would be a way to raise money for a children's charity, local or bigger, and along with this we would make monthly visits to the children's wings at hospitals. Of course this isn't a new and completely original idea, but it's something we don't have happening around here and I believe it's definitely something needed!

So far I'm working on making what I can and saving all my money to purchase other dresses, wigs, and materials. It would help to say if you purchase a scarf from my Etsy, that money is going to directly to this. I'm very excited and already have some ladies involved and willing to help out, which is fantastic and makes my heart so happy! Working on this has been a life saver and constant reminder of my willingness to give back however I can through creative avenues. Any time I'm sewing or planning out activities, I'm always thinking of how fantastic this could end up being. Because I never have a dark day while working on this, I know it can only bring more light to others and help them as it has helped me.

I'm sure you can guess whose dress I'm working on...hehe. I will try and post updates here every now and then to let you all know how it's going! Until then!

-Madison


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page