top of page

Gorgeous on a Budget


Dressing retro every day gets expensive. True vintage or not, you're looking at about $100 per dress (of course depending on where you find it). That's not always a negative thing because you really do pay for good quality pieces. I wanted to share a few places to find cute dresses that won't break the bank!

This Swan Dress that I have on is something I found on eBay for....$12.00. AND it has a belt. I mean, gee wiz it doesn't get better than that. The skirt is cotton so it does tend to wrinkle, but that's the only "con" to it so overall it was a great purchase!

I understand the suspicions with inexpensive clothes, that's why I always give the reviews a thorough reading for any red flags.

I'll soon be posting the other black dress I found for $8 (still can't believe that price!), since you can never have enough black outfits if you work backstage in theatre!

WORK! Had to end with a Schuyler sisters power stance.

-Madison


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page