top of page

Swingin' With New Trousers


I'm so happy it's officially fall, and the weather definitely felt like it today. I've had my eye on the swing trousers from Vivien of Holloway but just couldn't make up my mind about them. Finally after watching season 2 of Agent Carter I decided if Peggy can pull them off that I could a least try!

I got lucky with the rest of my outfit. The floral blouse is one I've had since the 8th grade, from Forever 21, and the cardigan is from Old Navy. I found the gray hat just the other day, along with a really gorgeous green hat I need to find an outfit to go with. These pants will take some getting use to, being a girl who wears the heck out of cigarette pants, but I already really love the way these feel and look. If I were to get another pair it would definitely be the green or gray! Looks like my wardrobe is going more 30s/40s for the autumn.

Now it's time to start putting together some Halloween outfits, you're going to want to stay tuned for more because we're going old Hollywood next week!!

-Madison


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page