top of page

"The Weather Outside is Weather"


I hope everyone had a great holiday and break! Finally I allowed myself some actual free time to play Skyrim and not think about everything that needs to be done, and now it's back to business! I'm very excited for this new year, already there are awesome things being set up and I also have a goal to work towards which I might end up sharing a little later. In the meantime I have to share this dress that's amazing to layer up and stay warm with!

The Pretty Dress Company is one of the few dress companies I sit and ogle at for days. Everything they have is so versatile for any occasion; classy work wear, cute and also eye catching dates, and most importantly those dresses you want so you can look fantastic for yourself. I always have to go with typically practical dresses I can pair with anything, and this Hepburn dress in Black and Cream Tartan is a home run with versatility.

Normally I would pair this with a colored cardigan but I just had to show off the sleeves, haha. And who can turn down a dress that comes with a belt?! Not me. Seriously never me. If I'm on the fence about a dress and find out it comes with a matching belt, I need it. For this outfit on a very cold day, I layered some fleece lined leggings underneath (and if it's EXTRA cold put some tights under leggings!) with my B.A.I.T. Footwear boots. The beret and gloves are both vintage but very easy to find if you scan Etsy!

I know it's weird to be bothered about it, but I'm always really self conscious about showing my back, so the cut of this wasn't ideal for me. But I'm trying to be better about it, and the rest of the dress is so perfect I don't think about it so much. It's very well fitted, and has a nice thickness to the fabric with the slip included underneath. I really love this in the red and navy Tartan print, it was tough to choose but you know I'm a sucker for classic black and white.

If you've been contemplating getting a dress from Pretty Dress, honestly treat yourself at some point. I've seen very few comparisons when it comes to quality and fit from other places, this is truly a well crafted garment and it will show as soon as you put it on and feel spectacular.

I'll be back soon with a challenge idea for February!! Valentine's is my favorite holiday, I couldn't help but plan something, and trust me this can work for absolutely anyone and has nothing but good feelings behind it!

(The title for this is a quote from Forgetting Sarah Marshall, it always makes me laugh and it seemed relevant.)

-Madison


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page