top of page

My First Custom Dress!


Of all the times I've wanted to try a custom dress, I'm so glad I finally did with Heart My Closet! The vintage styles they have are beautifully classic looking, and I actually like quite a few from their modern selection as well. Not only do you get to pick the dress style, you can pick fabrics and colors, as well as the skirt length!! I was over the moon with options, so here is what I ended up choosing.

My fantastic matching brooch is from RedBird Vintage Box, which I'll have a new unboxing post up later this month! I wanted a bit of an in between style, since I love the 40s for winter and 50s for warmer weather. This Swing Dress with Contrast Trim was exactly what I was looking for, and check that adorable pocket! Of course, you know the matching belt really sold it for me. This was made to my exact measurements, including the length of the sleeves and skirt, I have never had any garment fit better. I was so in love with this dress because it was such a dream fit!

I selected the teal with burgundy trim because it reminded me of one of my VERY favorite outfits from Miss Pettigrew Lives For A Day.

Amy Adams is perfect, and I've been in love with this dress and the colors for so long. I had the perfect heels just sitting in my closet, I was so happy to be able to get them out to show off.

These Ruby Velvet Heels from ModCloth were part of a birthday present I got myself, unfortunately the dress I bought fit horribly and I wasn't able to wear the shoes. That embroidery is to die for, right? I couldn't take my eyes off of it!

I can't wait to show off the other gorgeous dress from Heart My Closet, it's a real beaut. I'll see you soon!

-Madison


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page